Anchored in the Bay – True North Book 1

Anchored in the Bay
168 Pages
ISBN 978-0-9973226-0-6

When Emily balked at running away with her childhood sweetheart, Ed, eight years ago, she had no idea he’d disappear from her life. In the years since, she’s managed to push past her pain to open her own business and find love again. Her life feels good, until Ed shows up on her doorstep.

Ed vowed he’d never come back for her. But no matter how many miles, or blondes, he’d put between them, he couldn’t shake her hold on his heart. He’d pictured himself stepping back into her life, but hadn’t counted on her despair over his business or that she’d be pregnant.

Now Ed is fighting both for and against her to win her heart once and for all. But can they find their way back to each other, through years of hurt and with an unexpected baby on the way?

Rachelle Paige

About Rachelle Paige (Chicago, Illinois Author)

Rachelle Paige

Rachelle stumbled into the world of romance novels in college; as a way to help speed up her reading to make it through Art History textbooks. After years in the professional world writing very dry grant proposals and auction descriptions, she started writing the contemporary romance stories she wanted to read. Setting her books in some of her favorite destinations was her inspired way to require plenty of research trips every year with her family.

Author of the contemporary romance True North series, Anchored in the Bay (book 1), Tiny Island Summer-a Kindle Scout winning book-(book 2), On the Rocks (book 3), and Across the Lake (book 4); and author of the wholesome contemporary romance series Golden Shores, Tidal Patterns (book 1), Coastal Erosion (book 2) and coming December 2016 Surface Currents (book 3).

Other Books by This Author