Lead Me Home – Hardship and Hope on the Oregon Trail

Lead Me Home
434 Pages
ISBN 978-0985324421

In 1847, Caleb "Mac" McDougall, a young Bostonian, seeks adventure on the Oregon Trail. As he passes through Missouri, he rescues Jenny Calhoun, a lonely girl in trouble.

To join a wagon train bound for Oregon, Mac and Jenny pose as a married couple. On the arduous six-month trek, they confront raging rivers, rugged mountains, and untrustworthy companions. Together, Mac and Jenny face the best and worst in themselves and in each other, while discovering the beauty and danger of the western frontier.

Fans of Lonesome Dove and True Grit will enjoy Lead Me Home —a gripping saga of courage, sacrifice, and enduring friendship.

Theresa Hupp

About Theresa Hupp (Kansas City, Missouri & Kansas Author)

Theresa Hupp

Theresa Hupp is the author of Lead Me Home: Hardship and Hope on the Oregon Trail, and Now I'm Found: Desolation and Discovery in the Gold Rush Years. She has also written award-winning short stories, essays, and poetry. Theresa was a 2010 Midwest Voices columnist for The Kansas City Star, has been published in Chicken Soup for the Soul and Kansas City Voices, and has also written a best-selling corporate thriller under a pseudonym. Find her blog on her website www.TheresaHuppAuthor.com, or follow her Facebook page, Theresa Hupp Author.

Theresa served on the boards of Whispering Prairie Press and The Writers Place, and is a member of the Kansas City Writers Group, the Missouri Writers Guild, and Oklahoma Writers Federation, Inc. She also serves on a variety of non-profit and civic boards and committees not related to writing.

Theresa Hupp has a B.A. from Middlebury College and a J.D. from Stanford Law School. She is now hard at work on the next in her Oregon Chronicles historical fiction series.

Other Books by This Author