Conventional Murder – Staged for Murder Series - Book 2

Conventional Murder
318 Pages
ISBN 10-1514397307


Ari Ames knows she was railroaded into chairing the regional home stager’s convention. She expected a few challenges at the event…but not murder.

When a killer continues to strike, Ari is determined to solve the crimes – even if the police don’t want her help. Detective Dan Watkins soon finds, however, stopping Ari Ames from investigating on her own is like trying to lasso a Texas tornado.

Will Ari be able to unmask the killer in time to prevent another crime? Or will she become the fourth and final victim?

D. A. Featherling

About D. A. Featherling (Austin, Texas Author)

D. A. Featherling

D. A. (Dorothy) Featherling is a multi-published, award-winning local author who has penned a total of 30 books to date including adult mysteries, time travel fiction, end times fiction, romantic comedies, and a romance. She has recently completed a thirteen-book time travel adventure series being read by ages 9-99. The board game that inspired the books has also been produced.

Her non-fiction books include a 1930s Georgetown, Texas cold case murder (true crime), two e-books on giving school presentations, a book encouraging activity for sedentary folks, and a book on prayer.

She has also written numerous technical pieces and has won awards for journalism and public speaking and was the recipient of a national Daphne DuMaurier Mystery/Suspense Award.