Gods of Wisdom – Wisdom Chronicles ~ Book Six

Gods of Wisdom
287 Pages
ISBN 1-77115-286-9

The very young King Ryan, successor to Alexander, the founder of the Kingdom of Wisdom, had worn the crown for but a couple of months when his sleep began being haunted by an evil recurring nightmare, one that left him drenched with sweat and yearning for escape from the constrictions of being ‘the king’, even if only for a few hours.

On the morning he finally acted on his desire to be free, he met a singular young man—a man who would become to him what Scrubby had been to the Wizard Wilton, and who would play a pivotal role in opening a portal which allowed entrée to a hitherto unknown power from another world and time.

Wil and Caron—along with the new King Ryan, the other Heirs of Wisdom, and several new allies—were drawn into a protracted and deadly battle to turn away this chaotic alien magic which threatened the existence of not only Wil, but the Old Forest, the Portal and the balance of power between the worlds of good and evil.

Walter C. Conner

About Walter C. Conner (Los Angeles, California Author)

Walter C. Conner

I am a native Californian currently living in Southern California with my wife of fifty-plus years. I retired in 2008 from a 39-year career in the printing industry which included production, sales and management. During that time, I wrote magazine articles and advertising copy but had never attempted a novel length work.

I began writing my first novel, Wizard of Wisdom, at the age of sixty-three and wrote Books Two and Three — Princess of Wisdom and Children of Wisdom — while searching for an agent and/or publisher for Book One. Double Dragon e-books accepted the entire series for publication in late 2010.

There are currently six books published in the series with a seventh (and final) book under construction.