Lucy's Chance (Red Rock Ranch, book 1)

Lucy's Chance (Red Rock Ranch, book 1)
190 Pages
Brittney Joy Books
ISBN 978-1497543461

Sixteen year old Lucy Rose is spending her first summer away from home and she has two things on her mind: an abandoned, violent horse and a blue-eyed cowboy. Only neither is hers.

Lucy has never attracted much attention from boys, but she can't seem to ignore her blue-eyed co-worker, Casey Parker. A true cowboy, Lucy is fascinated by his gentle way with the horses at Red Rock Ranch. However, she is very aware that Taylor Johnson, rodeo queen extraordinaire, already has her spurs in him. And, there's no crossing Taylor.

. . . Not until a mysterious horse appears on the ranch and pushes Lucy and Casey together. The two are willing to do anything to save the black gelding that doesn't want a thing to do with them or the human race. But, every step forward with the broken animal makes Lucy fall harder - for him and for Casey.

BOOKS IN THE RED ROCK RANCH SERIES: Lucy's Chance (book 1) Showdown (book 2)

Brittney Joy

About Brittney Joy (Portland, Oregon Author)

Brittney Joy

Author of young adult equestrian-fiction series, Red Rock Ranch, and young adult fantasy series, OverRuled. Brittney and her family live in their own piece of heaven in the Oregon countryside. They stay busy with their menagerie of silly horses, cackling chickens, wooly sheep, and one very naughty goat. When Brittney isn’t writing, she’s riding or reading. And she wishes she could do all three at the same time.

Available from Brittney Joy (all books include horses - she just can't help herself):

THE RED ROCK RANCH SERIES Lucy’s Chance Showdown

THE OVERRULED SERIES OverRuled OverRun (coming 2018)

Visit Brittney Joy at