Murder at the Book Group – A Hazel Rose Book Group Mystery

Murder at the Book Group
390 Pages
ISBN 978-1476762463

Scandal and secrets abound in Murder at the Book Group, Maggie King’s debut mystery from Simon & Schuster Pocket Books. This is a story of two women: Carlene Arness is a mystery writer who dies after drinking poisoned tea during a meeting of her book group in Richmond, VA. Hazel Rose is a romance writer who decides to find out who killed Carlene. Hazel is amazed when she finds out that the refined and reserved Carlene had quite a checkered past. She’s equally amazed at what she learns about the other Baby Boomer aged book group members.

Maggie King

About Maggie King (Richmond, Virginia Author)

Maggie King

Maggie King is the author of the Hazel Rose Book Group mysteries, including Murder at the Book Group and Murder at the Moonshine Inn. She has contributed stories to the Virginia is for Mysteries anthologies and to the 50 Shades of Cabernet anthology.

Maggie is a member of Sisters in Crime, James River Writers, and the American Association of University Women. She has worked as a software developer, retail sales manager, and customer service supervisor. Maggie graduated from Elizabeth Seton College and earned a B.S. degree in Business Administration from Rochester Institute of Technology.

Maggie has called New Jersey, Massachusetts, and California home. These days she lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband, Glen, and cats, Morris and Olive. She enjoys reading, walking, movies, traveling, theatre, and museums.

Other Books by This Author