Mystic Capers – Acorn Hills Series book 2

Mystic Capers
318 Pages
ISBN 978-1493587285

Ginger Farnsworth grew up in the late 60’s and early 70's. She was the captain of the high school cheer squad, led the dance and flag team, and aspired to be the best chef in the world. Holding onto those dreams, she opens Mystic Capers Pastry and Catering.

Jordan Everling hadn’t dated for a while, but his heart skipped when he spotted Ginger checking out the produce at an outdoor market. He hands her a business card, and asks for her to call about a possible catering job.

Weeks pass with little communication between them. On Ginger’s 40th birthday, Jordan crosses her path again and, this time, sparks fly and a relationship blossoms, in spite of her mother’s disapproval.

Mystic Capers, Book 2 of the Acorn Hills series, will tug at your heart strings as you remember the milestone events of your life. It’s funny, romantic, and brutally realistic. Look carefully, you just may see a wee bit o' ye between the lines.

Grace Augustine

About Grace Augustine (Iowa City, Iowa Author)

Grace Augustine

Editor and award winning novelist, Grace Augustine, grew up in Montana. Her work career has taken her from title and abstracting to administrative assistant church work to co-owning a small town weekly newspaper to her current profession as a successful editor and author.

Several books in her Acorn Hills series are Indie Publishing award winners. This series is romance and life issues for the over 50 group. Grace currently has books published in Contemporary Romance, Metaphysical Romance, Prose/poetry, self help, and Christian Romance Suspense genres.

She was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis in 2003 and is a public speaker and advocate for autoimmune diseases, especially multiple sclerosis.