Princess of Wisdom – Wisdom Chronicles ~ Book Two

Princess of Wisdom
290 Pages
ISBN 1-55404-929-6

Four years after Wil’s confrontation with Greyleige (Wizard of Wisdom), the evil vaporized in the collision of magics atop the tower at the center of Blackstone has begun to coalesce and float to earth, corrupting any person it touches. A large clot of the darkness gives access to the true source of the horrifying creatures summoned by Greyleige from the other side of the boundary in his bid to control the world and attain immortality.

In the intervening years, Wil’s powers have grown enormously and the Old Forest will not allow him to leave because his power would be a danger to the world if corrupted by the touch of one of the darknesses floating to earth.

Because he is unable to leave the Old Forest, Wil must find another way to battle the evil which has found its way to his side of the boundary between the worlds.

Walter C. Conner

About Walter C. Conner (Los Angeles, California Author)

Walter C. Conner

I am a native Californian currently living in Southern California with my wife of fifty-plus years. I retired in 2008 from a 39-year career in the printing industry which included production, sales and management. During that time, I wrote magazine articles and advertising copy but had never attempted a novel length work.

I began writing my first novel, Wizard of Wisdom, at the age of sixty-three and wrote Books Two and Three — Princess of Wisdom and Children of Wisdom — while searching for an agent and/or publisher for Book One. Double Dragon e-books accepted the entire series for publication in late 2010.

There are currently six books published in the series with a seventh (and final) book under construction.