Secret of the Songshell – Book One of the Spectraland Saga

Secret of the Songshell
307 Pages
ISBN 0615648150

Secret of the Songshell is the first book of The Spectraland Saga, a seven-volume young adult sci-fi/fantasy series that is about a teenage guitarist with Asperger's Syndrome who travels to a world where music is magic and autism is a superpower.

In this book, the aforementioned teenage guitarist (seventeen-year-old Joel Suzuki) finds himself in a race against time to locate the Songshell, an ancient and powerful artifact that holds to key to saving both Spectraland and the Earth. Along the way, he will have to learn how to use his unique perspective to tell the difference between what he wants to see and where the truth really lies.

Brian Tashima

About Brian Tashima (Ann Arbor, Michigan Author)

Brian Tashima

Brian Tashima was born and raised in Hawaii and has been a resident of Vancouver, Washington since 2000.

He is a singer, songwriter, and guitarist who has won a Hoku award (Hawaii's version of the Grammys) and has had his music featured in short films, international compilations, and numerous other forms of media.

He is currently a member of SCBWI (Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators), Willamette Writers, Northwest Independent Writers Association, and two Vancouver/Portland-based rock bands.