Sins of My Youth – A Charlie McClung Mystery

Sins of My Youth
281 Pages

You can run from your past, but what do you do when your past tries to kill you?

Detective Charlie McClung finds his wife’s best friend standing over a dead body, bloody knife clutched in her hand. He can’t believe she’s guilty but it’s hard to believe she’s innocent with the victim’s blood dripping on her shoes.

Torn between his sense of duty and his devotion to his wife, each road he travels down seems to fork into ten directions.

Mary Anne Edwards

About Mary Anne Edwards (Atlanta, Georgia Author)

Mary Anne Edwards

Born in Mercedes, Texas, Mary Anne has lived in Georgia most of her life. A life-long fan of authors such as Agatha Christie, Anne Perry, Caroline Graham, and Elizabeth Peters, it wasn’t until a few years ago that Mary Anne decided to listen to the voices in her head and began writing her own series of traditional mysteries featuring Detective Charlie McClung.

The first book in the series, Brilliant Disguise, was released to critical acclaim in January of 2014. The next three in the series, A Good Girl, Criminal Kind, and Sins of my Youth were released soon afterward. The fifth book in the series, Flirting with Time, was released June 30, 2017. Mary Anne is currently working on the sixth book, Good To Be King, with at least four more to follow.

Mary Anne and her husband currently live in Smyrna, GA with an ill-tempered Tuxedo cat named Gertrude. Mary Anne is active in the Sisters in Crime Atlanta Chapter and sits on the advisory board of Rockdale Cares, a non-profit advocacy group for the developmentally challenged.