Sultana Awaits – A Civil War Thriller

Sultana Awaits
241 Pages
ISBN 9781311260260

The Civil War was finally over, but not their Sacrifice! Robert E. Lee had surrendered and Abraham Lincoln was dead.

Brothers Jacob & Jeremiah Winslow, parolees of the worst Confederate prison camps, are finally heading home. Their last step, a journey north on the Mississippi, on a overcrowded riverboat name SULTANA.

But that journey will be the end for one, and a transformation for the other. For in the dead of night, just north of Memphis, the Sultana's boilers will explode.

Read the next Historical Thriller from author Paul Andrews, based on the 1865 Sultana tragedy.

Paul Andrews

About Paul Andrews (Durham, North Carolina Author)

Paul Andrews

Paul Andrews wrote his first novel in graduate school on a manual typewriter. It never saw the light of day, but lit a passion in his soul that would last for decades. Historical fiction quickly became his favorite genre - selecting a pivotal event in history, researching the hell of out it, then weaving in his own adventures. One can either learn from history, or choose to ignore it. Paul is a firm believer in the former.

While his heart lies with historical thrillers & mysteries, he has dabbled in sci-fi, romance and even horror. After many drafts and years of attempts, The Man Who Would Not Die is his first published novel, but he has four other books available to explore. The authors he gleaned his craft most from include the likes of Ken Follett, James Michener, and Stephen King, an eclectic bunch to be sure.

Paul was raised in the mountains of rural Pennsylvania, the grandson of immigrant coal miners. After working in the hustle & bustle of Manhattan and Washington D.C, he met the love of his life. Together they migrated south to warmer climes and a more gentile pace of life. He now works, lives and writes in the beautiful state of North Carolina. When not working, wanderlust takes hold, so they take to their RV on adventures across the continent.