The Mt. Bachelor Murders – A Northwest Murder Mystery

The Mt. Bachelor Murders
269 Pages
ISBN 978-1-7331544-2-0

When Erik Peterson is found buried in snow at the new Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, Sheriff’s Detective Forest Connor cannot find or identify the young man Erik was skiing with, even with the dogged and sometimes annoying help of Erik’s skiing pupil, Sally Paulsen.

The adult Sally, now Sarah Chatham, finds the missing man and enlists Erik’s grandson, Dan Martinez, to uncover the killer’s motive, hidden in a foreign war records. Dan must simultaneously cope with the fallout of an attempted mass shooting. Are the old murder and the new shooting somehow connected?

The third book in Ted Haynes’ Northwest Murder Mystery series, The Mt. Bachelor Murders once again combines danger and suspense with vivid characters in a beautiful Central Oregon setting.

Ted Haynes

About Ted Haynes (Bend, Oregon Author)

Ted Haynes

Ted and his wife have loved every summer they've spent since 1996 at Vandevert Ranch on the Little Deschutes River. "Suspects" is Ted's third book set in Central Oregon.

The author is a member of the Central Oregon Writers Guild, The Deschutes County Historical Society, and Mystery Writers of America. He serves on the board of the Waterston Desert Writing Prize, awarded every year at the High Desert Museum. He swims regularly at the Juniper Swim and Fitness Center in Bend and plays golf at Sunriver and Crosswater. He has fished many of the lakes and rivers in Central Oregon, including the Deschutes, Little Deschutes, Crooked, and Fall Rivers, East Lake, and Crane Prairie.

Ted graduated from Dartmouth College and the Graduate School of Business at Stanford. He has studied writing with Lynn Stegner, Nancy Packer and Hillary Jordan at Stanford and with Tom Parker and Donna Levin at UC Berkeley.